Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer


Randy Bukas

City Manager

Randy Bukas comes to the City of Freeport with almost 40 years of experience in local government. He became Finance Director in 2017 and City Manager in 2020.

Jodi Miller


Elected 2017 and 2021
Term through May 2025
Provide sound municipal leadership and efficient, high quality services that enhance the safety, economic prosperity, quality of life, and public health of our community.

Troy Barr


Troy Barr was appointed to the Alderman-At-Large council seat at the September 6, 2022 council meeting.
Term through 2023

Art Ross

3rd Ward Alderperson

Elected 2015 and 2019
Term through May 2023

Donald Parker

4th Ward Alderperson

Appointed August 2018 and elected 2019 and 2021
Term through May 2025

Dan Misek

7th Ward Alderman

Elected 2019
Term thru May 2023

Matthew Summers

Chief of Police

Chief Matthew Summers was sworn in as Chief of Police of the Freeport Police Department on November 12, 2019.

Scott Miller

Fire Chief

Scott Miller re-joined the staff at the City as Fire Chief on March 14, 2022, a position he previously held from 2013 through 2017.

Curt Suttman

Director of Information Technology

Curt was appointed Director of Information Technology in 2017.

Michelle Richter

Finance Director/Ex Officio Treasurer

Michelle was appointed in June 2020 to the position of Finance Director/City Treasurer.

Rob Boyer

Public Works Director/Deputy City Manager

Rob joined the City in June 2020 as Director of Public Works and was appointed to Deputy City Manager August 2022.

Kevyn Sutter

Communications Director

Kevyn joined the City on October 12, 2021.

Wayne Duckmann

Director of Community and Economic Development

Wayne began as the Community and Economic Development Director in January 2022.

Kim Kirkpatrick

Human Resource Manager

Kim joined the City on March 1, 2022, as the Human Resource Manager.

Back to top